versehost.blogg.se

Infamous 2 original cole design
Infamous 2 original cole design










infamous 2 original cole design

Christ, his GF died and he knows an even bigger evil is on the way! What in the world has he got to be more chipper about? It just seems like a bad design choice to me-simple as that.

infamous 2 original cole design

I mean they seem to want to make him a bit more approachable and lighthearted but he's been thrust into this nonsense and seen a host of people he knows(and more he didn't)die horrible deaths.

infamous 2 original cole design

Anyway, point is I fear this is a lot of marketing led BS rather than something that fits an EXISTING character. Christ, that guy makes me so ashamed to be a former skater that these days I wouldn't dream of admitting it and only even play Skate in the wee small hours where my kids can't tell. Maybe I have an issue with the word "extreme" as whenever I hear it all I see is Bam Effin Margera and his inbred family of walrus men. Y'know, he wasn't a big star of any kind, had few pretensions and the fact his parkour skills were put down more to him having them more as part of his job rather than being some extreme show off made him easier for most people to understand. Cole's also meant to be a bit of an everyman. I'm fine with devs doing what they like-it's their plaything for gods sake but, tbh, that's because I don't assume I'll like every game I play yet when someone has bothered with what was a decent story(for the most part) in the first gamew I feel they're missing a trick by changing someone their core audience already relates to or understands.












Infamous 2 original cole design